Events

Recitals and events featuring female members

of the Society of Women Organists​

Friday 20th May 2022, 12.30pm

Rosemary Evans

Minster Church of St Mary the Virgin, Reading, RG1 2 HX

Admission Free, Retiring Collection

Saturday 21st May 2022, 4.00pm

Church of the Sacred Heart, Edinburgh EH3 9DJ
Nicky Fraser
Programme to include James MacMillan "Meditation" and Vierne Symphony 3: Finale

Saturday 21st May 2022, 7.30pm

Fiona Brown accompanies Charlton Kings Choral Society in Vierne's Messe Solonelle, Rutter 'Psalm Fest' and Parry 'I was glad'. Solo Carillon de Westminster by Vierne

St Philip and St James Church, 60 Grafton Road, Leckhampton, Cheltenham GL50 2DL
Tickets £18

Saturday 28th May 2022, 10.00am-4.00pm

Sarah Macdonald and Anna Lapwood
Cambridge Organ Experience for Girls Aged 11-18
Free to attend, no experience necessary

Sign up

Tuesday 31st May 2022

St David's Cathedral, SA62 6RD as part of the festival SA62
Alana Brook
Music by Bach, Howells, Vierne
Tickets £8/£1 for under 16s
Programme of events

Wednesday 8th June 2022, 1.00pm

Katherine Dienes-Williams
Bradford Cathedral BD1 4EH
Admission Free

Thursday 9th June 2022, 1pm

Ripon Cathedral
Marilyn and Norman Harper
Programme to include Thomas Tomkins Fancy For Two to Play, Music by Cecilia McDowall and Norman Harper.
Admission Free/ Retiring Collection 

Saturday 18th June 2022, 7.00pm

Katherine Dienes-Williams 
Salisbury Cathedral SP1 2EJ
More information
Tickets £15, £7.50
Works by Elgar

Thursday 23rd June 2022, 7.30pm

Shape Maltings Concert Hall, Snape IP17 1SP
Anna Lapwood
Music by Owain Park, Britten (arr Lapwood), Messiaen (arr Lapwood), Elgar, Kerensa Briggs, Cheryl Frances-Hoad
Tickets £35, £27, £16; under 30s half price.
Booking Snape Maltings Box Office 01728 687110

Saturday 25th June 2022, 1.15pm to 1.45pm

St John the Evangelist, Islington, Central London, N1 8AL
Jane Parker-Smith Memorial Recital
Eleni Keventsidou and others
Admission Free/Retiring Collection

Saturday 25th June 2022, 3pm

Orford Church, Front Street, Orford, Woodbridge IP12 2LN
Anna Lapwood
Music based on plainchant from composers including Bach, Britten, Dobrinka Tabakova, alongside original chants. 
Tickets £25, £15, £10.
Snape Maltings Box Office 01728 687110

Sunday 3rd July 2022, Time TBC

Rebekah Okpoti
St Paul's Longridge, Preston PR3 3WG

Saturday 6th July 2022

St Ia Parish Church, St Ives, Cornwall TR26 1AH
Rebekah Okpoti
Details TBC

Thursday 14th July 2022, 1.10pm

Rosemary Evans

St Nicolas Church, Newbury, RG14 5HG

Admission Free, Retiring Collection

Friday 15th July 2022, 1.00pm

Rebekah Okpoti
Leeds Minster LS2 7DJ
Admission Free, retiring collection

Saturday 16th July 2022, 7.30pm

St John's Church, Sidcup DA14 6BX
Marilyn Harper
Music by Cecilia McDowall and others
Admission Free, retiring collection

Tuesday 19th July 2022, Time TBC

Rebekah Okpoti 
Bolton Parish Church BL1 1PS

Saturday 23rd July 2022

Rebekah Okpoti
Lancaster Priory LA1 1YZ

Wednesday 27th July 2022

Belmont Abbey,  HR2 9RZ, as part of the Three Choirs Festival
Alana Brook
Music by Bach, J Weir, K Briggs,Vaughan Williams, Boulay, Wilby, Koehne, Reger

Sunday 7th August 2022

Rebekah Okpoti 
St George’s Church, Preston PR1 2NP

Tuesday 16th August 2022, 12.30pm

Rebekah Okpoti
Kings Lynn Minster PE30 5DQ

Wednesday 17th August 2022

Rebekah Okpoti
Thorpe St Andrew’s Norwich NR7 OLH

Thursday 18th August 2022

Rebekah Okpoti
St Francis Heartsease Norwich NR7 9UQ 

Wednesday 8th September 2022, 12.30pm to 1.15pm

Cathy Lamb

Organ Recital St Modwen’s, Burton on Trent DE14 1HA

Thursday 15th September 2022, 7.00pm

St Paul's Church, Clapham, London SW4 0DZ

Marilyn Harper

Including music by Jeanne Demessieux, Cecilia McDowall

Refreshments afterwards

Tickets via Church Ticketing System (TBA)

16th - 18th September 2022

Union Chapel, Islington, London N1 2UN

Organ Reframed.

See unionchapel.org.uk for further information. 

Saturday 17th September 2022, 7.00pm

Lincoln Cathedral LN2 1PX
Alana Brook
Details TBC

Monday 7th November 2022, 1.15pm

Katherine Dienes-Williams
Leeds RC Cathedral LS2 8BE
Admission Free

Thursday 25th November 2022, 12.30pm to 1.15pm

Cathy Lamb

Christchurch Priory Organ Recital BH23 1BU